Colorful Flower Breakthroughs Focus Spotlight on an Early Spring

“Climate is what we expect, weather is what we get.” –Mark Twain

Here it is mid February and signs of spring are seen outside. Nature forgot to follow the calendar …. spring isn’t suppose to be for another month! However, daffodils are blooming, redbud trees are showing their pinkness, and the willow tree is bright green.

This is the time of year for planning. A time to look back and plan ahead. Questions to answer …What plants worked well for me last year? Where do I get my seeds for the garden? How much do I need to get? When do I start my indoor planting? Do I have supplies to do so? How does this early spring weather affect my planting?

“For everything is a season, and a time for every matter under heaven:” Ecclesiastes 3:1

 

Leave a Reply

